

Dear Member

2024 WA Division Annual General Meeting Notice of meeting

This year's WA Division Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held via Zoom on **Monday 25 March 2024 at 5 pm (AWST)**.

Chair:	Michelle Shackles	Secretary:	Shelley Gepp
Email:	michelle.shackles@rsm.com.au	Email:	shelley.gepp@lavan.com.au

Zoom meeting details

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89208389880?pwd=WnB1Mk5jYjZmekFtTGJvaE5NejdBdz09

Meeting ID: 892 0838 9880 Passcode: 509761

One tap mobile +61280156011,,89208389880#,,,,*509761# Australia +61370182005,,89208389880#,,,,*509761# Australia

Dial by your location • +61 2 8015 6011 Australia • +61 3 7018 2005 Australia • +61 7 3185 3730 Australia • +61 8 6119 3900 Australia • +61 8 7150 1149 Australia

Meeting ID: 892 0838 9880 Passcode: 509761

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/k9FP33AyM

Please note: All members MUST identify themselves by name. Anonymous attendees will be removed/not admitted via the waiting room. If you are dialling in, you will be requested to verbally identify yourself on joining.

ARITASuite 2, Level 5, 66 Clarence Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AustraliaACN 002 472 362t +61 2 8004 4344 | e admin@arita.com.au | arita.com.au



Agenda

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- 2. Approval of the minutes of previous AGM [Attachment A for resolution]
- 3. Chairman's report
- 4. CEO's report
- 5. Announcement of 2024 Division Committee members*
- 6. General business.

*The election of Division Committee members is conducted via online ballot prior to the Division AGM (s 17.5(a) <u>ARITA Constitution</u>).

Voting is open for 15 business days and closes 5 business days prior to the date of the meeting.

You will receive a separate email with voting instructions 20 business days prior to the AGM.

Please contact <u>committees@arita.com.au</u> with any questions regarding the election process.

Dated 18 January 2024

Shelley Gepp Secretary

WA Division ARITA



Attachment A

Minutes of 2023 WA Division AGM

2023 WA Annual General Meeting

19 April 2023

Chair's welcome note

The Chair welcomed attendees to the Annual General Meeting of the Western Australia Division of the Australian Restructuring Insolvency & Turnaround Association.

The advertised time having arrived, and a quorum¹ of 10 members being present, the meeting was declared open at 5:01 pm.

Attendees

Nirupa Manoharan - Chair Michelle Shackles – Deputy Chair John Winter – ARITA CEO Jeffery Black David Bryant

Matthew Donnelly

Malcolm Field

James Hewer

Shelley Gepp

David Blanchett – Secretary

Daniel Woodhouse (late)

Apologies

I have received apologies from the following members:

Carmen Boothman

Linda Smith

Proxies

¹ A quorum is 5 as per 18(b)(ii) of the Constitution



No proxies have been recorded for this meeting.

Item 1 – Minutes

The draft minutes of the 2022 ARITA WA AGM, held on 28 March 2022 were attached to the notice of meeting.

The motion is that the minutes be adopted as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Moved:Nirupa ManoharanSeconded:Michelle ShacklesThose in favour say "Aye", the contrary "No"The motion was declared:CARRIED

Item 2 – Chair's report

The Chair's report was tabled.

 The Chair moved acceptance of her report.
 Seconded:
 Malcolm Field

 The meeting wave declared
 CADDIED

The motion was declared: CARRIED

Item 3 – CEO's report

The CEO provided a verbal report to the meeting detailing ARITA's recent activities. A copy of his report was circulated.

Item 4 – Division Committee for 2023-2024

THE CEO, AS COMPANY SECRETARY AND RETURNINING OFFICER, ANNOUNCED THE FOLLOWING:

The WA Division Committee for 2023-2024, as of the conclusion of this meeting, for a term that concludes at the next AGM, is as follows:

1.	Nirupa Manoharan	6. Matthew Donnelly, RITF
2.	Michelle Shackles	7. Malcolm Field, RITF
3.	David Blanchett	8. James Hewer
4.	Robert Jeffery Black	9. Linda Smith
5.	David Bryant	10. Shelley Gepp

The Chair called a suspension of AGM proceedings at 5:18 pm for the new Committee to take polls in order to decide who amongst them will fill the office-bearer roles of Chair, Deputy Chair and Secretary until the next Division AGM, and which Committee member will



serve as the National Board representative for WA from the upcoming National AGM on **30 May 2023** until next year's National AGM.

Nominations were called for the position of Chair

Michelle Shackles was nominated by Malcolm Field. As there were no further nominations Michelle Shackles was appointed to the position of Chair.

Nominations were called for the position of Deputy Chair

Jeffery Black was nominated by Michelle Shackles. As there were no further nominations Jeffery Black was appointed to the position of Deputy Chair.

Nominations were called for the position of Secretary

Shelley Gepp was nominated by Nirupa Manoharan. As there were no further nominations Shelley Gepp was appointed to the position of Secretary.

Nominations were called for the Division nominee to the ARITA Board

Matthew Donnelly was nominated by Nirupa Manoharan. As there were no further nominations Matthew Donnelly was appointed to the ARITA Board.

The meeting was declared reopened at 5:24 pm.

Item 5 – Any other business

There was no other business.

The meeting was closed at 5:24 pm.

Signed as a correct record

Chairperson